VOCATIONAL PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

The Vocational Programme Auckland will be held across three non-residential weekend retreats and eight weekly dinners, from 16 September 2022 to 12 November 2022. Following this eight-week intensive, there will be three monthly follow-up evenings. The content is divided in to two teaching parts: The Wise Life and Navigating Wise Courses of Action.

If you have any questions about the programme, please contact Nathan McLellan: nathan.mclellan@venn.org.nz or phone 09 929 4988.

1 – THE WISE LIFE  

 

TEACHING RETREAT: The Way of Wisdom

Friday, 16 September (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Saturday, 17 September (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

Sunday, 18 September (Day)
8:30am – 3:00pm

 

Week One: God and Human Vocation
Wednesday, 21 September (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Two: Paying Attention to Your World
Wednesday, 28 September (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Three: Paying Attention to the Time
Wednesday, 5 October (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Four: Impediments to Wisdom
Wednesday, 12 October (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

TEACHING RETREAT: The Way of Wisdom and the Way of Christ

Saturday, 15 October (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

2 – NAVIGATING WISE COURSES OF ACTION 

 

Week Five: Laying the Foundation
Wednesday, 19 October (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Six: Becoming People Who Act Wisely
Wednesday, 26 October (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Seven: Discerning Wise Courses of Action
Wednesday, 2 November (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

Week Eight: What Can We Expect?
Wednesday, 9 November (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

 

TEACHING RETREAT: Growing in Wisdom

Saturday, 12 November (Day)
8:30am – 5:00pm

 

MONTHLY FOLLOW-UP EVENINGS

Wednesday, 7 December (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Wednesday, 25 January  (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm

Wednesday, 22 February (Evening)
7:00pm – 9:30pm